play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
07887 614932 | 020 83069655
138 BELVEDERE ROAD, Bexleyheath, Borough Of Bexley, DA7 4PE

Customer reviews of Colin Mose Car Sales

At Colin Mose Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Colin Mose Car Sales

Colin Mose Car Sales

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Be careful of this dealer!

    By Mr Anthony D on 12 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    A month after I have purchased the car I experienced an issue. After contacting the dealer he wants me to pay for diagnostic of the issue... This is absolutely unacceptable! I bought the vehicle in good faith with no issues. It seems this dealer is trying to hide something...

    Reply from Colin Mose Car Sales on 14/11/18

    I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy and feel that you have been misled but you purchased a one-year warranty with Warranty Assist and they told you to take the car to a warranty assist workshop. You then called myself to ask if the car can be looked at, by a workshop that I use myself in Blackfen as I can recommend their work. As I told you we believe the problem is an ABS fault, which came on after you had 2 new tyres fitted, the workshop said there is a charge for the diagnostic of £50 which will establish the problem with the car which would then be deducted from the bill if the work is under warranty, to find out If this is the responsibility of the warranty company or it has been damaged by misuse. This is a standard practice as agreed by the warranty’s terms and conditions. If you need any help in this claim, or I can assist you further please call me and I will oversee that the claim goes smoothly. Kind Regards Colin Mose.

  • 5

    A friendly and honest experience in our opinion.

    By Mr David K on 11 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Colin Mose Car Sales were very helpful, knowledgeable and informative about the vehicle we were interested in.We would not hesitate in recommending their services to family & friends.

    Reply from Colin Mose Car Sales on 12/09/18

    Thank you for your appreciated feedback, Kind regards Colin Mose.

  • 5

    nice nissan

    By Mr Cormac M on 16 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    very polite and flexible car was as described I viewed the car on a sunday and purchased it in the evening after work the flexibility of the hours of business were extremely useful

    Reply from Colin Mose Car Sales on 10/06/18

    Thank you for your kind review, Kind regards Colin.

  • 5

    Honest,genuine and experience ever

    By Steve U on 20 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I dont really write reviews but on this occassion its a MUST so others can appreciate the services of this dealer.from the start of transaction to the end, he was more than excellent,communication wise was brilliant and the most surprising part is his after sales service. He has still been in communication after the car sales to see if we needed any help regarding the car which you will NEVER find with any dealer as all they want is just to make a sale and move to the next buyer. For me and my family, we are so grateful to God we have found such a genuine and kind seller as we always have problem finding a trust worthy seller but with this dealer, thats a thing of the past as he treats you more like a friend than a customer..thank you Colin Mose car sales...keep been honest and kind.God bless you and your family

    Reply from Colin Mose Car Sales on 20/02/18

    It was a pleasure to meet your and your lovely family and i am so pleased you are delighted with the car and look forward to doing business with you in the future. Kind Regards Colin

  • 5

    I found Colin Mose 100% recommendable.

    By Mr Kevin M on 03 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found Colin Mose 100% satisfactory. He had a very nice sounding car for sale, but I live in Birmingham and couldn't get to see it for a few days, so I offered a non-refundable deposit to secure it until I came: Mr. Mose said that if I came and the car wasn't as he described he would give me my deposit back anyway. I came some days later: the car was exactly as described and I drove it away. Excellent.

    Reply from Colin Mose Car Sales on 04/11/17

    Thank you for your kind words, Colin Mose.

  • 5

    Jaguar XF 2.7d

    By Jithu M on 12 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from this dealer, just over a month ago. Since owning the car, I've had to pay over £500 for a timing belt replacement (which the dealer said would only cost around £350). The EGR has become faulty and caused the vehicle to go into limp mode. This has cost me just under £600. The drivers side rear door lock stopped working on the first day but I didn't realise that there was actually a fault, till a few days later. The drivers window regulator has also stopped working. A week later I washed the car only to find that both the front and rear bumpers had been badly painted and had a lot of runs! No wonder the dealer was very vague when I asked where he got the car from so I could check service history. What should have been a happy occasion and something I have worked hard to purchase, has turned into a money pit. I would avoid buying from this company.

    Reply from Colin Mose Car Sales on 14/07/20

    I am really sorry to hear that you are not pleased with the car, as discussed at the time of purchase you informed me that you were going to have the timing belt replaced and I gave you an estimate of what I thought the cost might be, as the vehicle is over 12 years old unfortunately cars can be unreliable and things go wrong, the door lock and windows were working perfectly when you inspected the vehicle as you inspected all of the windows and doors, as for the bumpers this was discussed at the time of purchase as I informed you that it had been previously repainted and again you inspected this and was quite happy with this at the time, the service history and all the paperwork was provided to you upon purchase, I have spoken to you a couple of times on the phone and not once did you mentioned anything that you have mentioned in this review so I am sorry that you did not inform me when we spoke as we could have resolved these issues. Kind regards. Colin Mose.

  • 5

    Colin Mose- absolutely recommended!

    By Reinhild O on 19 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Colin Mose is a great dealer, very supportive, helpful and certainly knows his stuff. I bought a car from him at excellent price, of great quality and Colin made it all very easy and run smoothly even though there were some unexpected hick-ups beyond our control. A truly trustworthy seller/ car dealer. Thanks again!

    Reply from Colin Mose Car Sales on 20/11/19

    Thank you. 'you're more than welcome. Kind regards Colin.

  • 5

    Reliable and trustworthy

    By Philip S on 27 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a car from Colin and it developed a problem. Colin resolved its repair to my complete satisfaction. Super car, super service - I would buy again from Colin

    Reply from Colin Mose Car Sales on 29/05/19

    Thank you for your kind review, and it was a pleasure doing business with you. Kind regards, Colin.

  • 5

    Very happy

    By David L on 01 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke to this dealership yesterday, very accomodating and knowledgable and I bought my car today. Very good service, excellent cars on offer, hassle free and a pleasure to do business with. Very happy

    Reply from Colin Mose Car Sales on 02/09/18

    Thank you for your review and us doing business, and very best wishes for the future. Kind Regards Colin.

  • 5

    A "First -class transaction!"

    By Tony L on 09 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    "No Arfur Daley"! This dealer is 'old school' who takes pride in the cars he buys' just as much as the one he sells. He sources good quality cars , many with fsh and sells them on in 'tip top' condition at fair and reasonable prices. I purchased a Ford Kuga and Colin was there every step of the way in all aspects of the sale, offering help and advice. He gave me a fair 'trade-in price' on my car and was extremely helpful in processing the on-line information needed to register my new car. A first class transaction and a very pleasant encounter with a man who has been in the business over 38 years. His experience showed through. Buying a new car ,can be a stressful experience but not on this occasion. I am extremely pleased with my new purchase and would thoroughly recommend this dealer, Well done Colin , its been a pleasure. Thankyou.

    Reply from Colin Mose Car Sales on 09/08/18

    Thank you, Tony, for your review and kind words. It was a pleasure doing business with you.